Rent WITCH TALES on AMAZON

WITCH TALES (Cuentos de la Bruja) is LIVE on Amazon.
On Halloween night, a charming and seductive witch introduces macabre tales of terror based upon pre-code horror comics in the vein of Tales from the Crypt. Mike T. Lyddon’s homage to pre-code horror comic books “Witch Tales” aka “Cuentos de la Bruja” is Presented in original Spanish language with English subtitles.
“WITCH TALES is an enjoyable romp” – RUE MORGUE
“SPOOKY and DISGUSTING” – House of Tortured Souls
“EFFECTIVELY GROSS EFFECTS” – Voices from the Balcony
“Lyddon knows how to tell a FRIGHT-FARE story well” – Ghastly Grinning
“…a great anthology horror film that doesn’t hold back on the gore..” – Ciao Handy Films https://www.amazon.com/Witch-Tales-Mayella-Lloclla/dp/B09KKFV3LG/
#horrormovies #indiefilm #horrorcomedy #horroranthology
witch tales horror anthology on amazon

 

Cosmic HORROR Monthly Featuring HP Lovecraft Laird Barron Ramsey Campbell

The phrase “cosmic horror” is often used to describe the stories of H.P. Lovecraft’s Cthulhu Mythos stories and other tales of terror from beyond space and time.  Many books, magazines, and comic books feature tales of cosmic horror, the earliest publication being the famous Weird Tales pulp magazine which emerged in the early 1920s and published many of Mr. Lovecraft’s tales of cosmic fear and dread.
Cosmic Horror Monthly is a recent publication to specialize in this unique sub-genre.  A new listing on Ebay offers seven new issues of CHM for a very low price of $39.00.  That’s about $5.50 per copy, and considering that the magazine sells for $9.00, it’s a great value for fans of cosmic horror.
You get the last six issues from January, 2022 to June, 2022, and the special signed Lovecraft edition released in August of 2021.
January’s issue features popular horror author Laird Barron while February’s edition contains an exclusive interview with world renown writer Ramsey Campbell along with the story “Slow.”
The lot of seven issues of Cosmic Horror Monthly on Ebay are like new with few if any signs of wear.
lovecraft cosmic horror

3-D Mystery SOLVED – Watch This Video To Find Out The TRUTH

3D has been around since the 1950s when it was popularized by such great films as “The Creature From the Black Lagoon” and “It Came From Outer Space.”  It also found it’s way into some fantastic pre-code comic books, one of the best being St. John’s HOUSE OF TERRORS featuring awesome art by great precode horror artists including Joe Kubert who drew the lead-in story called PICTURE OF EVIL.
In my latest video on pre-code horror comic book reprints, I delve further into the 3-D comic process I covered in my last video as a follow up with some key info as to why I found some of the newer 3-D comics like Seduction of the Innocent 3-D to be inferior to the original 1950s pre-code comics…I was doing it wrong!!
Watch on Youtube
Watch on Bitchute
3D comics mystery solved how to see great 3D

Pre-code HORROR Comic Book Reprints Part 4: Eclipse SOTI Series Dave Stevens Bernie Wrightson

Eclipse Comics Seduction of the Innocent Pre-code reprints.
Looking further into 1980s and 90s pre-code horror comic book reprints, in episode four we look at stellar comic book artists Bernie Wrightson, Dave Stevens, Alex Toth, Reed Crandall, and others who graced the pages of the great Seduction of the Innocent Series featuring six full color issues and two 3-D issues published by Eclipse comics in the mid 1980s.
The title for the comic book series was taken from the 1950s “Seduction of the Innocent” by Dr. Frederic Wertham, the disgruntled old man who led the charge against comic books in the pre-code era and helped bring about the disastrous “Comics Code Authority.”

Watch this episode on Youtube or Bitchute.
Eclipse Seduction of the Innocent Pre-code comics reprints
These popular issues are readily available on Ebay, Hip Comics, and other online venues.
#horrorcomics #3Dcomics #DaveStevens #BernieWrightson #precodecomics

By The PRICKING Of My THUMBS a WICKED SALE This Way COMES

WITCH TALES #scary Summer EBAY BLU-RAY SALE!
CHILLING TALES of TERROR taken from 1950s pre-code HORROR comic books in the vein of TALES FROM THE CRYPT and SHAKESPEARE!
Okay, maybe not Shakespeare 😉
See the indie horror film that critics have called “Spooky and Disgusting” HoTS and “An Enjoyable Romp with plenty of practical gore” RUE MORGUE!
Get the limited edition numbered blu-ray and a FREE signed HORROR ANTHOLOGY MOVIE DVD both signed by the director – producer for one incredibly low price with FREE DOMESTIC SHIPPING.
sale on horror blurays and dvds

Pre-code HORROR Comic Book Reprints Part Three: TALES Too TERRIBLE To TELL

Haunted Thrills Archives Presents Pre-code HORROR Comic Book Reprints Part Three: TALES Too TERRIBLE To TELL!
In part three of our series on pre-code horror comics reprints we take a look at the great late 80s – 90s reprints from NEC New England Comics called TALES Too TERRIBLE To TELL, the brainchild of editor in chief George Suarez, a leading authority on pre-code horror comic books.
In 1989 NEC published issue number one of Tales Too Terrible Too Tell.  It was a special numbered edition with exclusive cover by Swamp Thing artist Steve Bisette who worked with Alan Moore on the classic comics series produced by DC.  A few years later, NEC re-released issue #1 with the shrunken head cover by Jack Katz originally published in Out of the Shadows #8 in 1953.
Copies of TTTTT are readily available on Ebay.
#horrorcomics #precodehorror #comicbooks
precode horror comics reprints part three - Tales Too Terrible to Tell

Megacon Orlando Comic Con Video Series

A three part series covering the sights and sounds of Megacon Orlando 2022 which took place in May at the Convention center in Orlando, Florida.
Filmmaker Mike T. Lyddon was on hand for the screening of his pre-code horror comics documentary HAUNTED THRILLS on Saturday, May 21st and his panel on Stan Lee’s pre-code horror comics empire on Sunday, May 22nd.
Here are three Megacon videos for your enjoyment –
PART ONE: Scenes From MEGACON Orlando 2022: Pre-code HORROR COMICS Anime Cars ARTISTS. Thursday 5/19/22 featuring Victory Comics Group, PescEffects, MBArtist, The HULK, The THING, and MORE.
MEGACON ORLANDO 2022 Part Two: Various clips from Megacon Orlando featuring PHANTASMAGORIA, Theme Park Preservation Society and DEALERS ROOM video.
MEGACON ORLANDO 2022 Part Three: featuring video clips from Friday and Saturday. Eerie Florida eerieflorida.com is highlighted.

HORROR Blu-ray DVD Combo on SALE NOW

WITCH TALES Blu-ray / HORROR ANTHOLOGY MOVIE DVD Combo On Sale NOW >>>>
Few of the Witch Tales Signed/Numbered Blu-rays and Horror Anthology Movie DVDs are left!
This may be the LAST RUN of these movies so get them while they last!
Over three hours of indie horror entertainment, official entries into more than 25 film festivals and winner of 11 major awards.  If you love horror, this combo is for you!
WITCH TALES now STREAMING on Amazon –
#horrormovies #horrorfan #anthology #Bluray #amazonmovies
indie horror combo sale

Pre-code HORROR Comic Book Reprints and Free Digitized Comics Online Part One

Send…more…HORROR COMICS!
Pre-code HORROR Comic Book Reprints and Free Digitized Comics Online Part One
Many people love the classic pre-code sci-fi and horror comic books but continuing popularity for collectors has caused prices to soar and put them out of range for most fans.
But there is good news!
There are a gazillion companies who have reprinted these terrifying four color horrors over the last 60 years or so and this series is dedicated to those reprints and where you can find them.
#horrorcomics #comicbooks #precodecomics #goldenagecomics

Every Pre-code HORROR COMIC BOOK Ever Published PART THREE

Every Pre-code HORROR COMIC BOOK Ever Published PART THREE – Omissions.
There were a few omissions in the last few videos listing every pre-code sci-fi and horror comic book ever made so I’m here to at least partially correct my errors and list some more of the comic books I missed in the previous videos.
#horrorcomics #comicbooks #atomagecomics #goldenagecomics #precodehorror

HAUNTED THRILLS Pre-code HORROR Comics ZAZZLE Store

Good Lord…CHOKE!
We’ve launched the Haunted Thrills Zazzle store featuring a variety of pre-code horror and sci-fi comics available on t-shirts, playing cards, puzzles, magnets, lunch boxes and more!
I’ll be adding dozens of other designs in the next few weeks.
Check it out…if you dare!
Dig that Jack Cole “The Man Who Died Twice” lunchbox and the Haunted Thrills playing cards…very ghoul.  The “Horror from the Tomb” puzzle is frightfully fun and small enough to assemble during those long road trips!
And remember, Zazzle always has sales going on so you can save $$$ on the creepy collectibles you desire…
pre-code comics designs on the Haunted Thrills Zazzle store
https://www.zazzle.com/store/haunted_thrills/products
#horrorcomics #Zazzle #comicbooks #hauntedthrills #precodehorror