Cosmic HORROR Monthly Featuring HP Lovecraft Laird Barron Ramsey Campbell

The phrase “cosmic horror” is often used to describe the stories of H.P. Lovecraft’s Cthulhu Mythos stories and other tales of terror from beyond space and time.  Many books, magazines, and comic books feature tales of cosmic horror, the earliest … Continue reading

3-D Mystery SOLVED – Watch This Video To Find Out The TRUTH

3D has been around since the 1950s when it was popularized by such great films as “The Creature From the Black Lagoon” and “It Came From Outer Space.”  It also found it’s way into some fantastic pre-code comic books, one … Continue reading

Pre-code HORROR Comic Book Reprints Part 4: Eclipse SOTI Series Dave Stevens Bernie Wrightson

Eclipse Comics Seduction of the Innocent Pre-code reprints. Looking further into 1980s and 90s pre-code horror comic book reprints, in episode four we look at stellar comic book artists Bernie Wrightson, Dave Stevens, Alex Toth, Reed Crandall, and others who … Continue reading

By The PRICKING Of My THUMBS a WICKED SALE This Way COMES

WITCH TALES #scary Summer EBAY BLU-RAY SALE! CHILLING TALES of TERROR taken from 1950s pre-code HORROR comic books in the vein of TALES FROM THE CRYPT and SHAKESPEARE! Okay, maybe not Shakespeare 😉 See the indie horror film that critics … Continue reading

Pre-code HORROR Comic Book Reprints Part Three: TALES Too TERRIBLE To TELL

Haunted Thrills Archives Presents Pre-code HORROR Comic Book Reprints Part Three: TALES Too TERRIBLE To TELL! In part three of our series on pre-code horror comics reprints we take a look at the great late 80s – 90s reprints from … Continue reading

Megacon Orlando Comic Con Video Series

A three part series covering the sights and sounds of Megacon Orlando 2022 which took place in May at the Convention center in Orlando, Florida. Filmmaker Mike T. Lyddon was on hand for the screening of his pre-code horror comics … Continue reading

Pre-code HORROR Comic Book Reprints and Free Digitized Comics Online Part One

Send…more…HORROR COMICS! Pre-code HORROR Comic Book Reprints and Free Digitized Comics Online Part One Many people love the classic pre-code sci-fi and horror comic books but continuing popularity for collectors has caused prices to soar and put them out of … Continue reading

Every Pre-code HORROR COMIC BOOK Ever Published PART THREE

Every Pre-code HORROR COMIC BOOK Ever Published PART THREE – Omissions. There were a few omissions in the last few videos listing every pre-code sci-fi and horror comic book ever made so I’m here to at least partially correct my … Continue reading

HAUNTED THRILLS Pre-code HORROR Comics ZAZZLE Store

Good Lord…CHOKE! We’ve launched the Haunted Thrills Zazzle store featuring a variety of pre-code horror and sci-fi comics available on t-shirts, playing cards, puzzles, magnets, lunch boxes and more! I’ll be adding dozens of other designs in the next few … Continue reading